Content for id "New Releases" Goes Here

Knut House Magazine, Vol 1: The Insanity Edition

KNUT HOUSE, Volume One: The Insanity Edition, first released in Fall 2015, features poems and stories by the following authors in reverse alphabetical order: Theodore Worozbyt, Lizzi Wolf, Ella Wilson, Caleb True, Virginia Chase Sutton, Paul Shepherd, Bonnie Schell, Adrian S Potter, Jacob Oet, Matt Morris, Sid Gustafson, Colin Garrity, Annie Dawid, Meg Cowen, Zan Bockes, and David Blanton. The edition's feature artist is Michael Aakhus. This volume's authors were all finalists in Knut House's 2015 poetry and story prizes: Theodore Worozbyt's collection won the 2015 Knut House Poetry Prize, and Lizzi Wolf's story "The Terrible Expression" was the winner of the Knut House Insanity Prize.

Read more about the prize winners

Artist Bio

Painter and printmaker Michael K. Aakhus is Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Professor of Art at the University of Southern Indiana. His artwork, represented in public and private collections throughout the United States and Mexico, has been included in invitational and juried exhibitions throughout North America since 1975. As a Professor of Art he is known as a scholar of the ancient art of Mesoamerica and has led tours to Central and South America annually for several decades. His restoration work with the original plates of John James Audubon in Henderson, Kentucky, earned him national recognition; he was named Artist of the Year in 2009 by the Arts Council of Southern Indiana. Read more about the artist.

Pat McDowell photo